Home GAA The All-Stars Football Team Has Been Named

The All-Stars Football Team Has Been Named

Dublin’s dominance in the football championship continued this year with some superb displays throughout 2017. 

Being pushed to within one point by Mayo in the All-Ireland final showed how close teams are getting to them but there’s no doubting this is a special group of players and one which is, unsurprisingly, represented heavily in the 2017 All-Stars football team.

Other counties represented include finalists Mayo, Tyrone and traditional heavyweights Kerry.

The 2017 All-Stars Football Team: 

1. David Clarke

2. Chris Barrett

3. Michael Fitzsimons

4. Keith Higgins

5. Colm Boyle

6. Cian O’Sullivan

7. Jack McCaffrey

8. Colm Cavanagh

9. James McCarthy

10. Dean Rock

11. Aidan O’Shea

12. Con O’Callaghan

13. Paul Mannion

14. Paul Geaney

15. Andy Moran

About Rob Lyons

Rob Lyons
Rob Lyons is Pundit Arena's manager of quality control and works closely with the website's remote writer base. He also regularly contributes to print and broadcast media, including PA's Irish football podcast, The Mixer, which he produces and presents. If you'd like to discuss writing for PA, you can contact Rob at [email protected]