Home Boxing Watch: Middleweight Hassan N’Dam Scores Scintillating One-Punch ‘KO Of The Year’ Contender

Watch: Middleweight Hassan N’Dam Scores Scintillating One-Punch ‘KO Of The Year’ Contender

Hassan N’Dam N’Jikam has had a busy 2016.

The middleweight from Cameroon, based in France, qualified for and competed at the 2016 Olympic games in Rio, one of the only professionals to do so in the wake of a controversial rule change made by the AIBA earlier in the year. That odyssey didn’t perhaps end the way he had hoped, as he was eliminated from the tournament after a single bout.

In the pro ranks, despite his time-consuming amateur ventures, N’Dam managed to fight and win four times. Three of those came by way of stoppage, a nice change for the 32-year-old, who had only stopped one of his previous nine opponents.

N’Dam, who has only lost to quality operators Peter Quillin and David Lemieux as a pro, scored the third of those finishes over the weekend in Saint Denis and it was an absolute peach of a KO.

Seconds into his bout with previously undefeated Colombian Alfonso Blanco, N’Dam sneaked into range behind a stiff left jab and uncorked a percussive right-hand shot. Blanco froze immediately upon impact and began a slow descent, face-first, towards the canvas.

N’Dam knew the fight was at an end and simply strolled away.

That busy 2016 of his may yet end with a deluge of ‘KO of the Year’ awards.

About Seamus Raftery

Seamus Raftery
Seamus is the Lead MMA Writer at Pundit Arena and you can reach him via [email protected] or follow him on Twitter @SeamusRaftery

Check Also

Republic of Ireland's midfielder James McClean celebrates scoring the team's first goal during the group D World Cup qualifying football match between Wales and Republic of Ireland at Cardiff City Stadium in Cardiff on October 10, 2017. / AFP PHOTO / Geoff CADDICK (Photo credit should read GEOFF CADDICK/AFP/Getty Images)

The RTÉ Sportsperson, Team And Manager Of The Year Have Been Announced

Tonight, the RTÉ Sports Awards took place. Ireland’s greatest athletes, teams and managers were honoured …